Sunday, August 2, 2015

Vote in the NTNBRVT Group 3, Ya Filthy Animals

Group 2 wraps up with 1911 T205 sweeping the vote. 1948 Leaf, 1933 Goudey, and 1962 Post made a nice showing, but went up against a juggernaut. Again, we're just determining seeding for now, so all cards will be seen again.

Here's a refresher on the rules:

1) No Topps. No Bowman. I realize a lot of these were probably produced by Topps in some capacity and I just don't realize it. Such is life.
2) One card per set per year may enter. Card must be of a Red (duh).
3) There will be 6 seeding rounds, each with 9 random cards. You vote for your favorite 5. These results will be used to seed the cards into a bracket.
4) All cards will be seeded into a double-elimination bracket.
5) We will all revel in our stupid little hobby and wonder why someone would do heroin when he could collect cards instead.

Group  3 can be voted on in the sidebar. Voting will close Thursday at noon. Vote for your favorite 5.

1970 Kellogg's #10 Jim Maloney

1948 R346 Blue Tint #46 Johnny Vander Meer

1939 Play Ball #65 Harry Craft

1961 Post #190 Billy Martin

1968 Atlantic Oil #10 Milt Pappas

1973 Kellogg's #34 Joe Morgan

1963 Fleer #34 Vada Pinson

1953 Red Man #6 Ted Kluszewski

1976 Hostess #128 Dave Concepcion
Go Reds.

No comments:

Post a Comment